Reviews for Houston Heights Dentistry

Finding the best dentist in the Houston, TX area to perform a specific cosmetic or general dentistry procedure can seem overwhelming. This is why Dr. Neela Patel chooses to be open about her practice and what her patients have experienced. With all these reviews in one convenient location, you can learn about the opinions of others who have visited Houston Heights Dentistry. We are quite appreciative of patients for taking the time to share their stories. It allows Dr. Patel to continue to offer the best dentistry services possible in the Houston area.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2018

Dr. Neela Patel and staff are wonderful. I've been going here for 20 years and even though it is out of the way from my work and home it's worth the drive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

This was the best dental experience I’ve ever had. They got me in at the last minute, had a great cleaning, filling and whitening experience. Dr. Patel was the first dentist to address a concern I had with my jaw and a treatment plan. All of the staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I hope to see Dr. Patel for many years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2017

Awesome place very well customer service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

Great and friendly staff and a wonderful environment to visit and feel comfortable. I can't ask for more. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2017

I'm new to Houston and recently visited Dr. Patel as a new patient. It was the most thorough dental appointment I have ever had. :) I felt very well cared for and would recommend this practice to everyone. The entire staff was kind and friendly, and I know I am in good hands with Dr. Patel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

I have such a fear of dental cleaning and work. Today, I saw Melinda (Dental Hygenist) and Dr. Patel. Wow, what a great experience at the dentist. The office is warm and welcoming, and everyone who works there is personable and friendly. Janelle and Phyllis in the front office were equally great. Both Melinda and Dr. Patel thoroughly explained what they were doing and what treatment I needed. I am very impressed with this office and would highly recommend them to family, friends, co-workers, and anyone else who will listen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2016

I left the same review on healthgrades as well. I am a medical professional myself. Dr. Patel and her team are simply fantastic. They offer excellent products and services, all with superb customer service. They are completely patient-centric. I particularly appreciate that Dr. Patel always talks about the latest data she's reviewed or the latest conference she's attended. She AND her team stay up-to-date with their craft. I've been their patient for 10 yrs now and recently had a little cosmetic work done (veneers), which spurred on this review. Dr. Patel is meticulous about her work (both general and cosmetic) and is a true artist.Dental maintenance and work is never going to be at the top of anyone's bucket list, but Dr. Patel and her team sure do give it their all to challenge that perception :)Thank you so very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2016

This was the best dentist office experience I've had in my life! If you have any anxiety at all about going to a dentist, then check out Dr. Patel's practice. From setting up the appointment, to greetings from the front office staff, to the wonderful hygienist, and Dr. Patel, herself -- all were warm and friendly. Dr. Patel puts you at ease, and is extremely thorough. She explains everything and gives you tips and things to think about. She follows up with her patients by phone or email. Dr. Patel and her practice deserve more than the 5 stars here! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2016

I've never been to a dentist that takes such time and care to make me feel like a person rather than just another patient. Melinda is fantastic and has a great way of making you feel comfortable and apprised of what is happening. Dr. Patel is extremely thorough in explaining what is needed and coming up with a treatment plan that is feasible. Janelle, Phyllis and the entire office staff are extremely friendly, attentive, professional...and HAPPY! You practically don't want to leave. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2016

Dr. Neela and her entire office could not be more caring and helpful. They're always aware of your needs and interested in addressing any concerns. If you're like me, you've avoided dental visits, but I no longer make that mistake. It's a comfort knowing I'll be seeing Dr. Neela for dental work or Melinda when I need a routine cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2016

Friendly staff and very attentive to your dental needs without pushing an upsale. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Dr. Patel and her staff are great! They make going to the dentist feel like a trip to the Spa. I love the massage chair. I love the way they pamper me. It is a very calm and enjoyable environment. I think it's really nice that she calls her patients that evening to check to see how they are doing after their dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Dr. Neela is very friendly and down to earth. She takes her time to make recommendations and make sure you understand what has been found and how to properly maintain oral health and prevent problem. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

I am thrilled to have become a patient of Dr. Patel's and so glad for the referral. I feel so comfortable coming into the office and that has not been the case in the past at other dental locations. Dr. Patel and her staff are so friendly, knowledgable and caring! I tend to have a lot of anxiety when in the dentist chair but Dr. Patel and her staff know how to put me at ease and handle my dental procedures with great care and expertise! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Love Dr. Patel and her staff! I was being treated a few years ago by another dentist and they kept telling me I had nothing wrong. Dr. Patel found a potentially dangerous abscess and took care of it. She also called me several times over the weekend to check on me! That tells me she cares about her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

I go here 4 times a year and they definitely capitalize on the end-user's experience! I'm always excited to get my teeth cleaned and to spend time with the staff. I wish that I could give them a 6th star because they are all STARS! If you're not going to TCoDE, then you should probably reevaluate your life - you're missing out on something very special. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Well I am so thrilled to have discovered this dental office! I was referred to Dr. Patel by a friend and am so glad to know I have a life long dentist and staff to take care of my dental needs. Very professional, caring and thorough from scheduling appointments, figuring out insurance coverage and my personal expense to the actual dental procedures I've needed. In the past I have had a lot of anxiety going to the dentist. Dr. Patel and her assistants do such a great job of putting me at ease and making sure I feel comfortable and as a result my anxiety level has been diminished! I recommend anyone looking for excellent dental care to try this dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

I go here 4 times a year and they definitely capitalize on the end-user's experience! I'm always excited to get my teeth cleaned and to spend time with the staff. I wish that I could give them a 6th star because they are all STARS! If you're not going to Dr. Patel, then you should probably reevaluate your life - you're missing out on something very special. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Great office, very clean and welcoming. Everyone is friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Dr. Patel and her staff are great! They make going to the dentist feel like a trip to the Spa. I love the massage chair. I love the way they pamper me. It is a very calm and enjoyable environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Excellent Service. I would recommend Dr. Patel to anyone looking for long term care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Dentists normally give me anxiety, but at TX Center of Dental excellence I am very comfortable. Amazing staff! Beautiful environment! From the staff to Dr. Patel, and the comfortable settingt, A+++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Dr. Patel and her staff treat me like one of the family when i go in for treatment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

Dr. Patel is a wonderful dentist and her staff is top-notch! It is a pleasure to go there to have my dental work done properly and with attention from a caring staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2014

Most of us dread going to the dentist – it is a barely tolerable event that we endure twice a year. I once shared that same mindset until I started seeing Dr. Patel and her team at Texas Center for Dental Excellence. The moment I walked in I was greeted by friendly staff and was given excellent care. From the girls behind the front desk, the hygienists, as well as all the dental assistants everyone was friendly, compassionate and a pleasure to work with. With a staff this incredible I was expecting big things from the dentist and Dr. Patel did not disappoint!Dr. Patel is, hands down, the best dentist I have ever seen. She is smart, gentle and completely vested in my care. I have seen her several times per month during the past year as we have attempted to find a night guard that best suited my very unique bite. I am certain most dentists would have gotten frustrated with my case and just found some kind of average resolution and moved on to another patient. Dr. Patel has never been satisfied with “average” and has worked tirelessly to make sure that she and her team found the best possible solution for me. To say she is a perfectionist is an understatement – and when it comes to my dental care I definitely want someone with those kinds of standards!Dr. Patel has taken the fear and anxiety out of going to the dentist and I cannot recommend the team at Texas Center for Dental Excellence highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

I have had experiences in many dental offices, most of them negative. As much as I used to hate going to the dentist, I have to say that Dr. Patel and her friendly staff actually make me look forward to my dental visits. My family and I have now been going there for about 7 years, and we would not trust anyone else with our teeth. They are simply the best!Not only is Dr. Patel extremely smart and caring, but she makes you feel very comfortable and at ease. I have never gotten the feeling that I have been sold a bill of goods. The dental work I have had done was far more comfortable and higher quality than I previously had elsewhere.I almost forgot...I started with this dentist years ago because I had jaw pain, and a friend told me she made the best night guards. I found this to be true, as my jaw pain was quickly taken care of. Since then, I have strongly recommended Dr. Patel to anyone looking for a dentist. She and her team have become like family to us! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Wonderful Dentist! Everything about this office is a 5 star rating, from the staff to Dr. Patel!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

I highly recommend the Texas Center of Dental Excellence. Dr. Patel and her staff are very professional, courteous and honest. I have been a patient here for almost two years and have nothing but positive things to say about my experience so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Love Dr. Patel, have been going to her since grade school, and am asophomore in college now. Very professional, and I alway trust that I am inthe best hands when she works on my teeth.- Summer B. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Neela and her staff are all excellent. All are helpful and make you feel welcome. They are helpful, give great advice (that you wouldnt expect) and make your experience a good one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Dr. Patel?s office is professional and friendly and offers an exceptional customer experience. I have had the pleasure of being a patient for about two years and have received excellent care and council for on-going tooth care. I recently had to have a cavity filled, and was in an out within an hour. The filling was so well done I did not even notice a change when I had a meal later that day! I would highly recommend Dr. Patel for your dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

My overall experience was great. Not only was the office beautiful but the staff was so nice, friendly, and helpful. I originally went in for teeth whitening trays, but Dr. Patel had no problem answering questions outside of that. Definitely recommend anyone coming here. At first I was having issues with my insurance because this dentist is out of my network, but one of the receptionist was able to solve it for me and was willing to help out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Most of us dread going to the dentist ? it is a barely tolerable event that we endure twice a year. I once shared that same mindset until I started seeing Dr. Patel and her team at Texas Center for Dental Excellence. The moment I walked in I was greeted by friendly staff and was given excellent care. From the girls behind the front desk, the hygienists, as well as all the dental assistants everyone was friendly, compassionate and a pleasure to work with. With a staff this incredible I was expecting big things from the dentist and Dr. Patel did not disappoint!Dr. Patel is, hands down, the best dentist I have ever seen. She is smart, gentle and completely vested in my care. I have seen her several times per month during the past year as we have attempted to find a night guard that best suited my very unique bite. I am certain most dentists would have gotten frustrated with my case and just found some kind of average resolution and moved on to another patient. Dr. Patel has never been satisfied with ?average? and has worked tirelessly to make sure that she and her team found the best possible solution for me. To say she is a perfectionist is an understatement ? and when it comes to my dental care I definitely want someone with those kinds of standards!Dr. Patel has taken the fear and anxiety out of going to the dentist and I cannot recommend the team at Texas Center for Dental Excellence highly enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

The dental exam was the most thorough I have ever experienced. After suffering from pain on the left side of my face for over one year, Dr Patel was able to determine the cause and worked quickly to create a splint which immediately helped to decrease the pain. Her staff is courteous and professional. I have already recommended her to my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

I received a deep cleaning from Miss Melinda and was treated to the best service around. She was very educational and helped me understand everything she was doing all the way down to describing each tool she was using. 1 day later and my mouth is feeling solid. Christopher Sanchez More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Excellent customer service, knowledgeable staff, exceeded my expectations to accommodate to my schedule.- More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Patel's office for years, but I recently had an appointment and my experience was great. Her staff was able to get me in last minute, were super friendly and even offered me a payment plan. My Hygienist, Melinda, is friendly, knowledgeable, and very thorough with her examinations and her cleanings. As always Dr. Patel comes to check on you and also perform an examination. You are always covered at this office. Rest assured if there is an issue with your dental health, they will find it and give you the proper information you need to make a decision. I also love that the office is super clean and the staff always friendly! You never have to worry that the tools used are not sanitary. This is the cleanest dentist office I have ever been to!!! For all these reasons I trust Dr. Patel and her team with my dental needs and you should to. They are awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

I have a difficult mouth and a difficult schedule. Dr. Patel is professional, kind and accomodating. She has a high level of skill that has me in a much improved state of dental health than when I started. Both my pain and appearance are greatly improved. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

I loved my initial visit and my follow up was even better :) Being in the office is like being at the spa! I am nervous about the dentist and Dr Patel and her staff have helped me with this. I have refered my co-workers and friends already. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Dr. Patel and her staff are so AMAZING!!!! Everyone is just so sweet and makes you feel like family. Dr. Patel is truly one of a kind and if all doctors can be like her life would be a better place :) She really goes above and beyond to make sure you feel comfortable and are not experiencing any pain. I usually DREAD going to the dentist so I'm glad that they have made my experience more enjoyable. I'm so happy to have found my new "dental home" :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

If you are looking for high quality, up-to-date dental care then come see Dr. Neela Patel.Dr. Patel takes the time to explain your dental needs in a way that is easy to understand and in turn helps you to make the most educated decisions about your dental care. Her office is warm and welcoming, she is smart and her staff is patient-centered. I highly recommend her practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 26, 2013

Excellent customer service, knowledgeable staff, exceeded my expectations to accommodate to my schedule.- More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2013

Excellent customer service, knowledgeable staff, exceeded my expectations to accommodate to my schedule.- More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2013

Dr. Patel’s office is professional and friendly and offers an exceptional customer experience. I have had the pleasure of being a patient for about two years and have received excellent care and council for on-going tooth care. I recently had to have a cavity filled, and was in an out within an hour. The filling was so well done I did not even notice a change when I had a meal later that day! I would highly recommend Dr. Patel for your dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2013

I have been coming to Dr. Patel's office ever since I can remember. The staff members are just great! They have always been the sweetest! After every procedure Dr.Patel never fails to call and check up on my well being. I have also had the opportunity to shadow other patients procedures and she is just as kind as always. They also have staff meetings every morning about the days schedule; they act more as a family than co-workers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2013

I have been coming to Dr. Patel's office ever since I can remember. The staff members are just great! They have always been the sweetest! After every procedure Dr.Patel never fails to call and check up on my well being. I have also had the opportunity to shadow other patients procedures and she is just as kind as always. They also have staff meetings every morning about the days schedule; they act more as a family than co-workers. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Very professional, they are allways making sure your are comfortable with everything. I highly recomend them..The only thing that I am not to fond of is the location of the office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2014

Dr. Patel seems like a totally competent dentist, but make sure you plan some serious time for your first visit. I was there for about FOUR HOURS for a cleaning and exam. It's not that I have dentist anxiety and was dying to get out of there, I just have a life to get on with. I'm not really looking for a relationship with my dentist, but I felt like they were seriously into having a relationship with me. A cleaning and exam is actually a chit chat at the front, a date with Dr. Patel, a tour of the office, xrays, more chit chat and personal time, a cleaning, a very detailed debrief on your xrays, visiting about your past dental experiences (what?), and finally a super warm send-off. Office is everything you could wish for at the dentist--clean, bright, equipment you can tell is the latest and greatest, nice competent people. Fine place overall. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2013

Everyone was very nice as always. My procedure went very well. Dr. Patel did an excellent job filling my cavity. She is always considerate of how you are feeling during a procedure. Her staff is always very friendly and helpful. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.